Wolf Songs Folk Songs – 1x Vinyl LP w/ Custom Insert


Corwin Trails is pleased to announce the release of Wolf Songs Folk Songs.  Written over the course of four years, on three different continents, this 43-minute sonic travelogue is almost exclusively made up of acoustic instrumentation and field recordings.  Using sound as narrative device, the album documents Samuel’s wanderings throughout India and Nepal and his subsequent return to his roots in rural northern Michigan.

Album credits:

  • Composed, Arranged and Produced by Samuel Vandiver
  • Mastered by Ian Hawgood at Home Normal Studios
  • Artwork and design by Lucia Strakova
  • Photograph of deer taken at Call of the Wild museum in Gaylord, Michigan
  • 3-D laser cut of photo done by Lake Art, LLC
  • Sample in “The absolute, irreversible emptiness of extinction” used with permission, courtesy of Natural History Magazine, taken from The language and music of the Wolves (Tonsil Records, 1971), with narration by Robert Redford
  • Guest Vocals on “An old oak tree” by Amie Simons
  • Other samples previously released by Corwin Trails as Selected Field Recordings from India/Nepal, Vols. I, II & III (Green Field Recordings, 2016)



296 in stock






Additional information

Weight 6 oz
Dimensions 12 × .25 × 12 in

5 x 7" postcard with custom artwork and album credits (postage not included).